Easy Paleo Recipe Roundup: SNOW DAY Edition

Buffalo has had a blizzard warning since a day or two ago. I didn’t want to miss a whole day at work, so I worked two and a half hours instead. Does that make sense? Probably not. Don’t judge me.

I decided to use this time at home to catch up with the recipes I haven’t posted yet. Those will come later today. Right now, I have some healthy inspiration for you. The last one is the fan favorite:

Image

(Almost) PALEO. For this simple breakfast, I used nitrate-free bacon, frozen potatoes, green bell pepper, onion, and an egg. I cut the bacon into small pieces and cooked in a frying pan. I drained all but a small amount of the bacon fat, which I used to cook the hash browns in. I added the onions and peppers until they were cooked through and soft. I added the bacon and topped with an egg. EASY.

Image

PALEO. The easiest appetizer to make. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Remove the stem and seeds from the mini pepper. Stuff with a cherry tomato (my peppers could only fit half of a tomato) and wrap with a 1/2 piece of bacon. I used a lined baking dish with a rack on top so the fat could drip off of the bacon. Bake them for about 30 minutes or until the bacon is browned and cooked through. EASY.

Image

PALEO. Is it weird that I used the word “flexible”? I feel like that word is really important to gluten-free people. These wraps bend and don’t crack when you fold them! These wraps are AMAZING. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a food processor, blend: 3 plantains, 1/3 cup eggs whites, 3 tablespoons of melted coconut oil, and a dash of salt, until smooth. On a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, spoon batter in a circle shape and swirl with the back of your spoon until thin (and the size of a tortilla). Bake for about 15 minutes or browned on the edges. Makes 4 tortillas. EASY.

Let cool and fill with whatever the eff you want! I love spreading peanut butter on them if I’m leaving the house in a hurry! I have also used these for steak tacos. The combination was surprisingly great!

I hope these recipes have sparked your own creativity and inspire you to make something AWESOME and healthy! Please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

